Cavalier is a New Orleans based, Brooklyn born emcee.  After relocating to New Orleans with producer and close comrade, Iman Omari, the duo crafted a dusty, sincere Hip-Hop tape entitled LemOnade EP and released it on the Vibe Music Collective imprint.

New Orleans served as a rich cultural and creative landscape for the duo.  The Lemonade EP used that rich palette while exploring everything from the symptoms of gentrification, to fidelity in relationships, to overcoming self doubt all as if everyone was invited to be a fly on the wall in the smokey rooms in Gentilly where it was recorded.

With honorable mention from the editors of XXL and VIBE and features from OkayPlayer, Egotrip and Bandcamp the project went on to open up a road to new fans and sparked a tour through the mid-Atlantic and North West priming spectators to the DJ/Producer meets emcee chemistry fundamentally reminiscent of Hip-Hop's golden era.

Photography courtesy of @melontao.


"The Lemonade EP has a lot of undertones about transmutation. I was transmuting my hardship and observations through the music.” - Cavalier in interview with My Spilt Milk

"What do you do everyday? What you do everyday, you know, that's what you're about. That's what you're on. I think. These thoughts.. I do this everyday."
- Cavalier on "Dedicadence"


The anticipated follow up to Cavalier and Iman Omari’s ‘Lemonade EP’, Private Stock, is a potent brew of Cav’s signature observational lyricism powered by Iman Omari’s intoxicating production. Home distilled in New Orleans, the LP features Moruf,
Quelle Chris, Blvck Spvde, Georgia Anne Muldrow and more.

1. Intro
2. Open Season
3. Veritas
4. Doro Wat (prod by mogillah)
5. My All Feat. Billzegypt
6. El Sol
7. Holla Kid
8. Renaissance feat Iman Omari
9. Medicine Man feat Moruf and Blvck Spvde (prod by Quelle Chris and Malik Abdul-Rahmaan)
10. Watch Me feat Quelle Chris and Iman Omari
11. Bar Therapy feat Quelle Chris and Iman Omari
12. Go Brooklyn
13. State Of Mind feat Georgia Anne Muldrow
Bonus Track: Reprise (prod by Iman Omari and JLBS)

All songs produced by Iman Omari except:
#4 produced by Mogillah
#9 produced by Quelle Chris and Malik Abdul-Rahmaan
#14 produced by Jlbs and Iman Omari
All piano parts played by Bae Bro
"Holla Kid" saxophone by Tutty Amin
Arranged by Quelle Chris and Cavalier
Mixed and mastered by Markus Swarvy
Recorded by Iman Omari, BaeBro, Cavalier & David D’angelo
Executive Produced by Cavalier